Please Note

Posted: April 18, 2017 in Uncategorized

Dear Faculty,

I thought that this might be a good way to communicate to all of you since I have recently heard from a number of you.

Since I’ve been out of union office since 2008, I have gladly volunteered my time to help countless faculty with grievances, terminations, contract questions, etc. because those faculty chose to not be represented by the union and signed waivers to that effect.

Now that I am an attorney, I still very much want to help you.  But, it will now have to be on a lawyer/client basis. While I am happy to say I have begun to acquire a good amount of legal work, I can and will make time for you on an individual basis.

Thanks for your understanding.

Marilyn

(Don’t want to miss a post?  Follow We’re What’s Left.)

Leave a comment